What is Vanish Mode? With Vanish Mode, Instagram adds a new level of privacy to the social network’s chats, allowing users to send self-deleting messages.
You may have heard that the Internet never forgets anything. In fact, if we do not protect our privacy on the Internet, we may run into problems. For example, think about the important messages you send, what an unpleasant experience it would be if someone other than the original recipient read the message.
Instagram recently introduced a new feature called Vanish Mode for added security in the direct section. With this feature, the messages sent in the direct section of Instagram will disappear after being read and no trace of them will remain. Stay tuned to Wironal for more on how you can use Vanish Mode on Instagram.
What is Vanish Mode?
Vanish Mode, or self-deleting messaging mode 2020, was first introduced for use in Facebook Messenger. However, Instagram announced that the feature will also be available to Instagram users. Facebook announced on its blog that this feature allows users to create a temporary chat environment, which will be completely deleted after the conversation is completed and logged out. This feature is very similar to the feature of Snapchat self-deleting messages. Vanish Mode is only enabled in two-person chat mode and cannot be used in group mode.
How to use Vanish Mode on Instagram?
Follow the steps below to activate Vanish Mode on Instagram:
- Open Instagram.
- Create a new chat or open one of the old chats.
- To activate Vanish Mode, swipe up from the bottom of the chat screen.
- Before Vanish Mode is activated, the screen will darken and show you a set of emojis. Your friend on the other side will receive a message activating Vanish Mode. Now you can start chatting as before.
To exit Vanish Mode, select Turn Off Vanish Mode from the top of the chat screen to exit Vanish Mode immediately. All sent messages are automatically deleted when the chat page is closed.
Note that if this feature does not work on your Instagram, make sure it is up to date. If you are using the latest version of Instagram and still do not have access to this feature, this feature is probably not currently available in your country.
Important points to know about Vanish Mode
Before you start using Vanish Mode, you should pay attention to a few important points. This feature only works for people who are on both sides of the aisle. This is a safety precaution from Instagram so that you do not have to reply to anonymous messages in Vanish Mode. You can also reject the Vanish Mode request. In fact, everything is under your control.
In Vanish Mode, if your friend takes a screenshot of the page, Instagram will notify you immediately. Make sure you have Vanish Mode enabled before sending sensitive text or photos; Otherwise, your message will remain permanently in Instagram chat.
Why should we use Vanish Mode?
If you are worried that your chats will be read by strangers in the future, Vanish Mode is for you. Also, if privacy is important to you, we suggest using Vanish Mode. For example, if you send an important password or account number or any other important subject via Instagram, it is better to use Vanish Mode.
It is worth mentioning that Facebook has other programs to increase the security of Instagram in the program. One of these features is the end-to-end encryption capability for voice and video calls on Instagram, which is currently being tested in a limited number of countries.
What do you think of Wironal users about Vanish Mode on Instagram? Do you consider Instagram a safe place to chat and send important files or not?