Delete a Twitter account; If for any reason you are tired of using the Twitter platform, you can delete your account using the Twitter account deletion tutorial.
The issue of deleting a Twitter account usually arises when the user does not want to use this platform for any other reason. With this tutorial you can deactivate or permanently delete your Twitter account.
Delete a Twitter account or deactivating a Twitter account?
One thing to keep in mind when deleting your account is that you can not do this without deactivating it.
Deleting a Twitter account usually takes 30 days. In fact, when a user deletes their account, Twitter gives users 30 days to reactivate their account if they change their mind.
When you deactivate your account, your username and generally your profile will no longer be displayed on the Twitter website. Of course, this deactivation has only a period of 30 days, and if the user does not return and reactivate the account, after the end of the announced time, the individual user account with all its information will be deleted from Twitter servers.
How to download account data before deactivation?
If you want to access the general history of your account and have it for yourself, you can click on the “Download an archive of your data” option by referring to the Account Settings section. Now you need to enter your password and click on “Confirm”.
At this point, for final confirmation, Twitter will send you an email or code to your phone number. If you enter the sent code, in this step, by clicking on the “Request Data” option, your request will be registered in the Twitter system in order to receive the full content of the account, and after a short time, all the account data will be sent to your email as a zip file. It becomes.
Disable Twitter account on desktop, Android and iOS
Note that the steps on each device are similar to each other, so you can easily deactivate your Twitter account by following the announced options.
To do this, you must first click on the “More” option in the left menu. (This option is available in Android and iOS as a three-line bar at the top left of the screen)
Now you will see an option called “Your Account” by going to the “Settings and privacy” section.
You can deactivate your account by clicking on it and selecting the “Deactivate your account” option. Remember that in the final step, you will be asked for your account password to authenticate.
Just as easily!
Please share your comments and experiences with us and other users.
Leave a Reply