Some people get confused because they have several different Apple accounts and decide to merge them into one account. Others are removing the Apple Id to move away from today’s busy world and focus on other aspects of life. Regardless of the reason, Apple has provided its users with various methods to delete Apple ID, the most important of which are discussed below.
Consequences of deleting Apple ID
Although Apple collects user data less than its competitors such as Google and Microsoft; it still has a significant amount of customer information that may raise privacy concerns. Deleting Apple ID In addition to blocking account access, there are other consequences, including permanent deletion of account details. In that case, the information on Apple’s various services, such as the App Store and iTunes, will no longer be visible or downloadable.
Deleting an Apple ID will also result in the loss of all data stored directly by the user, including images, videos, documents, and other files on the iCloud cloud. Even Apple Support support requests will be canceled, But it will not affect repair requests or App Store orders. Account-related monetary subscriptions will also be canceled after the remaining period expires and will no longer be used by Apple ID. Of course, subscribers will continue to pay for their devices in the iPhone upgrade plan.
Deleting Apple ID also affects digital content purchased by the user. For example, it is no longer possible to watch rental movies and series, or you can no longer download copyrighted games or programs. For this reason, Apple emphasizes at the beginning of the process that doing so has permanent and irreversible consequences. Of course, not all information will be deleted by Apple, and some data such as bank transactions, financial statements, or any other documents that may be presented to the court will remain. If you do not have a problem with all of the above events, you can use the methods mentioned below to delete your Apple ID.
Necessary steps before starting
1. Back up all data on the iCloud cloud storage service. This information may be stored directly by you or may be related to the performance of applications on different devices.
2. Download and save all purchased content that does not use digital rights management systems before deleting your account. This is especially important for music files and videos.
3. Check your active monetary subscriptions. However, such subscriptions will be canceled upon completion of the payment period; But you may want to use some of them independently of Apple ID.
4. Sign out of your account on all devices connected to your account. Once your Apple ID is removed, you will no longer be able to exit iCloud or disable the Find My iPhone feature.
Remove iPad ID from iPhone
Before you start, it is best to back up all the data on your iPhone. This method removes the device used from the list of devices connected to Apple ID.
1. First, open the Settings app on the iPhone.
2. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen. If you have logged out, you must log in again to delete it.
3. Then select the iTunes & App Store option.
4. Now tap your Apple ID address at the top of the screen again.
5. Now select the View Apple ID option and in the window that opens, agree to the confirmation request.
6. Then click Remove this Device at the bottom of the phrase iTunes in the Cloud.
7. Now press the back key to return to the Apple ID home screen.
8. Navigate to the bottom of the Apple ID home screen and tap Sign Out.
9. Enter your Apple ID password, then tap Turn Off to confirm.
10. Finally, hit Sign Out again and in the pop-up window that opens, touch Sign Out again to confirm.
Manage devices through the browser
You can also remove a device connected to Apple ID via the Apple website. This method is usually used in situations where there is no physical access to the device.
1. First, go to the Apple ID homepage on the Apple website by typing AppleID.apple.com into your browser.
2. Enter your desired Apple ID and password, then tap the arrow on the right.
3. If you have enabled two-step login, you must enter the received verification code in the box provided.
4. Now click on the device that you want to delete from the account, and then select Remove from account from the menu that opens. Finally, click Remove this iPhone to confirm the process again.
Complete removal of iPad Idea
If you want to delete your Apple ID completely and permanently, you must do so by visiting the dedicated page on the Apple website.
1. First, log in to Apple’s privacy page, and then enter your username and password to log in to your account. If you have enabled two-step verification, you must enter the verification code in the appropriate box.
۲. Click Delete Request to delete your account under Delete your account.
3. On the next screen, from the drop-down menu, select a reason to delete your Apple ID, and finally click Continue to continue.
4. On the next page, after reading the displayed items, click on Continue.
5. Check the Deletion Terms & Conditions option and click Continue.
6. Specify how to receive the notification related to deleting the account and click Continue again. Selectable methods include a different Apple ID, email address or mobile number.
7. Make a note of the access codes displayed, and then click Continue.
8. Now enter the access codes of the previous section and click Continue.
9. Click the last check box and click Delete account.
10. On the confirmation page, click Sign out .
The complete Apple ID removal process is not fully automated and the submitted request must be approved by Apple. For security reasons, after checking the request, its accuracy must be confirmed by the user. The whole process may take up to 7 days. For the remainder of the period, the account will remain active, and it will also be possible to unsubscribe by providing access codes to Apple Support.
Frequently Asked Questions about Apple ID removal
Will factory reset remove Apple ID?
To increase the security of users, after restoring the factory settings on Apple products, you must re-enter the necessary information, including username, password and verification code to log in to Apple ID; But your account will not be deleted.
How long does it take to remove Apple ID?
The Apple ID removal process is not fully automated, and after the user submits and approves the request, it must also be approved by Apple, which may take up to 7 days.
What information will be deleted by deleting Apple ID?
After deleting Apple ID, all user data including the information stored by him/her, including files, images, videos and documents, along with data related to the performance of applications will be deleted. Of course, some items, such as banking transaction history, financial statements, and litigation, will be retained by Apple.
Source: hellotech , appleinsider
Leave a Reply